Kirk Academy

Our Faculty and Staff

All faculty members of Kirk Academy are certified through the Mississippi Private School Association (MPSA) with 40% of the faculty holding advanced degrees.

ADMINISTRATION

Headmaster Dr. Randy Poss rposs@kirkacademy.com
High School Principal Bobby Wade bwade@kirkacademy.com
Guidance Counselor T.R. Darsey kacounselor@kirkacademy.com
Dir. of Institutional Advancement Shanelle Branscome sbranscome@kirkacademy.com
Athletic Director Dennis Sims dsims@kirkacademy.com

PRE-SCHOOL FACULTY

K3 Kim McWhorter kmcwhorter@kirkacademy.com 
K3 Anne Robertson arobertson@kirkacademy.com
K4 Melanie Marter mmarter@kirkacademy.com
K4 Jan Cummings jcummings@kirkacademy.com
K4 Stacy Nelms snelms@kirkacademy.com
K4 Rhonda Smart rsmart@kirkacademy.com
K5 Linda Darby ldarby@kirkacademy.com
K5 Lexann Hyneman lhyneman@kirkacademy.com
K5 Randye McKibben rmckibben@kirkacademy.com
K5 Sherry McElroy smcelroy@kirkacademy.com


ELEMENTARY FACULTY

1st Grade Nancy Denley

ndenley@kirkacademy.com

1st Grade Janice Davis jdavis@kirkacademy.com
2nd Grade Nina Welch nwelch@kirkacademy.com
2nd Grade    
3rd Grade Glenda Branscome

gbranscome@kirkacademy.com

3rd Grade Debra Arrington darrington@kirkacademy.com
4th Grade    
4th Grade    
5th Grade Sharon Logan slogan@kirkacademy.com
5th Grade Freda Weir fweir@kirkacademy.com
Baseball, Football,PE Nathan Moncrief nmoncrief@kirkacademy.com
Computer & ELS Sharon Tartt startt@kirkacademy.com
Music Mindy Beckham mbeckham@kirkacademy.com
Art Allyson Worsham aworsham@kirkacademy.com
Librarian Rachelle Moore rmoore@kirkacademy.com

 

MIDDLE SCHOOL FACULTY

Denise Boxx 6th , 7th and 8th grade English dboxx@kirkacademy.com
Lillian Hayward 6th and 7th grade Reading, 8th grade History lhayward@kirkacademy.com
Dana Hollingsworth 8/7 Math, 1/2 Algebra, Algebra I dhollingsworth@kirkacademy.com
Dawn Traugott 6th and 8th grade keyboarding, Yearbook dtraugott@kirkacademy.com
Susan Weiss 6th and 7th grade History  
Jan Dean Wortham 6th, 7th and 8th grade Science jwortham@kirkacademy.com

HIGH SCHOOL FACULTY

 

Ricky Weiss Junior High/Varsity Football  
Laura Barker Bible and Advanced Bible lbarker@kirkacademy.com
Mindy Beckham Government & Economics, Crescendo Show Choir, Elementary Music mbeckham@kirkacademy.com
Dr. Cannon Beissel A & P cbeissel@kirkacademy.com
Denise Boxx 6th 7th, 8th grade English dboxx@kirkacademy.com
Stephen Crenshaw MS Studies/World Geography, World History,Junior High and High School football and baseball  screnshaw@kirkacademy.com
Debbie Dambrino Biology I, Biology II and ACT Prep ddambrino@kirkacademy.com
Amy Harbison English I and II;Show Choirs aharbison@kirkacademy.com
Susan Mawk  Algebra I and II , Geometry and Spanish smawk@kirkacademy.com
Nathan Moncrief US History, Junior High and High School football and baseball; fastpitch softball nmoncrief@kirkacademy.com
Benji Pierce Junior High and High School Football; elementary P.E.   
Sharon Tartt  Keyboarding ; Consumer Education, Computer startt@kirkacademy.com
Anissa Wilkinson English III; English IV; English Comp I and II; American Literature and British Literature awilkinson@kirkacademy.com
Glenn Dehart Physical Science and Chemistry  
James Wall  Trigonometry; PreCalculus, Calculus  jwall@kirkacademy.com
Billie Young  Algebra I II,III  Geometry and Advanced Math byoung@kirkacademy.com

Art-  Allyson Worsham- aaross@memphis.edu
Music, Elementary Showchoirs and Jr High Show Choir-  Mindy Beckham- mindykbeckham@gmail.com
Amy Harbison-Director of High School Show Choir

BUSINESS OFFICE

Jo Ann Stephenson Book Keeper kirkacademy@cableone.net
Stephanie Ralston Elementary  Secretary kaelementary@cableone.net
Jo Lynn Mims Secondary Secretary kahighschool@cableone.net