Kirk Academy

Our Faculty and Staff

All faculty members of Kirk Academy are certified through the Mississippi Association of Independent Schools  (MAIS) with 40% of the faculty holding advanced degrees.


Headmaster Jay Watts

Elementary School Principal Bobby Wade
Guidance Counselor T.R. Darsey
Dir. of Institutional Advancement Shanelle Branscome
Athletic Director Dennis Sims


K3 Kim McWhorter 
K3 Sherryl McWhorter  
K4 Melanie Marter
K4 Jan Cummings
K5 Linda Darby
K5 Lexann Hyneman
K5 Randye McKibben
K5 Sherry McElroy


1st Grade Nancy Denley

1st Grade Janice Davis
2nd Grade Nina Welch
2nd Grade Nicole Caldwell

3rd Grade Glenda Branscome

3rd Grade Debra Arrington
4th Grade Angie McElwrath

5th Grade Sharon Logan
5th Grade Freda Weir
Softball, Baseball & P.E. Nathan Moncrief
Computer & ELS Sharon Tartt
Music Amy Harbison
Art Allyson Worsham
Librarian Melanie Rutkowski



Denise Boxx 6th , 7th and 8th grade English
Lillian Hayward 6th and 7th grade Reading, 8th grade History
Dana Hollingsworth 6th and 7th  Math
Dawn Traugott 6th and 8th grade keyboarding, Yearbook
Jan Dean Wortham 6th, 7th and 8th grade Science





Laura Barker Bible & Psychology
Mindy Beckham  Accounting & Business Office
Dr. Cannon Beissel A & P
Ken Chandler Environmental Science,  Drivers Education, Junior High and High School  Head Football
Stephen Crenshaw MS Studies/World Geography, World History,Junior High and High School football and baseball
Debbie Dambrino Biology I, Biology II and ACT Prep
Donna Gordon English I and II
Andy Hollingsworth Spanish, Dual Enrollment U.S. History, U.S. History, Government & Economics

Hunter Craig  Algebra I and II  and Geometry  
Anissa Wilkinson English III; English IV; English Comp I and II; American Literature and British Literature
Glenn Dehart  Chemistry  
James Wall  Trigonometry; PreCalculus, Calculus
Billie Young  Algebra I II,III  Geometry and Advanced Math

Art-  Allyson Worsham-

Amy Harbison-Director of Junior High and High School Show Choir


Jo Ann Stephenson Business Office
Mindy Beckham  Business Office
Stephanie Ralston Elementary  Secretary
Jo Lynn Mims Secondary Secretary