Kirk Academy

Our Faculty and Staff

All faculty members of Kirk Academy are certified through the Mississippi Association of Independent Schools  (MAIS) with 40% of the faculty holding advanced degrees.

ADMINISTRATION

Headmaster Dr. Randy Poss rposs@kirkacademy.com
High School Principal Bobby Wade bwade@kirkacademy.com
Guidance Counselor T.R. Darsey kacounselor@kirkacademy.com
Dir. of Institutional Advancement Shanelle Branscome sbranscome@kirkacademy.com
Athletic Director Dennis Sims dsims@kirkacademy.com

PRE-SCHOOL FACULTY

K3 Kim McWhorter kmcwhorter@kirkacademy.com 
K3 Anne Robertson arobertson@kirkacademy.com
K4 Melanie Marter mmarter@kirkacademy.com
K4 Jan Cummings jcummings@kirkacademy.com
K5 Linda Darby ldarby@kirkacademy.com
K5 Lexann Hyneman lhyneman@kirkacademy.com
K5 Randye McKibben rmckibben@kirkacademy.com
K5 Sherry McElroy smcelroy@kirkacademy.com


ELEMENTARY FACULTY

1st Grade Nancy Denley

ndenley@kirkacademy.com

1st Grade Janice Davis jdavis@kirkacademy.com
2nd Grade Nina Welch nwelch@kirkacademy.com
2nd Grade Nicole Caldwell

ncaldwell@kirkacademy.com

3rd Grade Glenda Branscome

gbranscome@kirkacademy.com

3rd Grade Debra Arrington darrington@kirkacademy.com
4th Grade Angie McElwrath

amcelwrath@kirkacademy.com

5th Grade Sharon Logan slogan@kirkacademy.com
5th Grade Freda Weir fweir@kirkacademy.com
Softball, Baseball & P.E. Nathan Moncrief nmoncrief@kirkacademy.com
Computer & ELS Sharon Tartt startt@kirkacademy.com
Music Amy Harbison aharbison@kirkacademy.com
Art Allyson Worsham aworsham@kirkacademy.com
Librarian Melanie Rutkowski

mrutkowski@kirkacademy.com

 

MIDDLE SCHOOL FACULTY

Denise Boxx 6th , 7th and 8th grade English dboxx@kirkacademy.com
Ken Chandler 6th grade Health

kchandler@kirkacademy.com

Lillian Hayward 6th and 7th grade Reading, 8th grade History lhayward@kirkacademy.com
Dana Hollingsworth 8/7 Math, Pre-Algebra, 6th grade Math dhollingsworth@kirkacademy.com
Dawn Traugott 6th and 8th grade keyboarding, Yearbook dtraugott@kirkacademy.com
Steve Fowler 6th, 7th and 8th grade History

sfowler@kirkacademy.com

Jan Dean Wortham 6th, 7th and 8th grade Science jwortham@kirkacademy.com

HIGH SCHOOL FACULTY

 

Jason Little Junior High/Varsity Football

jlittle@kirkacademy.com

Laura Barker Bible & Psychology lbarker@kirkacademy.com
Mindy Beckham  Accounting & Business Office mbeckham@kirkacademy.com
Dr. Cannon Beissel A & P cbeissel@kirkacademy.com
Ken Chandler Environmental Science,  Drivers Education, Junior High and High School Football kchandler@kirkacademy.com
Stephen Crenshaw MS Studies/World Geography, World History,Junior High and High School football and baseball  screnshaw@kirkacademy.com
Debbie Dambrino Biology I, Biology II and ACT Prep ddambrino@kirkacademy.com
Donna Gordan English I and II dgordan@kirkacademy.com
Hunter Craig  Algebra I and II  and Geometry  
Nathan Moncrief US History, Junior High and High School football and baseball; fastpitch softball nmoncrief@kirkacademy.com
Sharon Tartt  Keyboarding ; Consumer Education, Computer startt@kirkacademy.com
Anissa Wilkinson English III; English IV; English Comp I and II; American Literature and British Literature awilkinson@kirkacademy.com
Glenn Dehart  Chemistry  
James Wall  Trigonometry; PreCalculus, Calculus  jwall@kirkacademy.com
Billie Young  Algebra I II,III  Geometry and Advanced Math byoung@kirkacademy.com

Art-  Allyson Worsham- aaross@memphis.edu

Amy Harbison-Director of Junior High and High School Show Choir

BUSINESS OFFICE

Jo Ann Stephenson Business Office kirkacademy@cableone.net
Mindy Beckham  Business Office  mbeckham@kirkacademy.com
Stephanie Ralston Elementary  Secretary kaelementary@cableone.net
Jo Lynn Mims Secondary Secretary kahighschool@cableone.net