Back to top

Our Faculty and Staff

All faculty members of Kirk Academy are certified through the Mississippi Association of Independent Schools  (MAIS) with 40% of the faculty holding advanced degrees.

ADMINISTRATION

Headmaster Jay Watts jwatts@kirkacademy.com
Elementary School Principal Bobby Wade bwade@kirkacademy.com
Guidance Counselor T.R. Darsey kacounselor@kirkacademy.com
Dir. of Institutional Advancement Shanelle Branscome sbranscome@kirkacademy.com
Athletic Director Dennis Sims dsims@kirkacademy.com

PRE-SCHOOL FACULTY

K4 Kim McWhorter kmcwhorter@kirkacademy.com 
K3 Sherryl McWhorter  
K5 Melanie Marter mmarter@kirkacademy.com
K5 Linda Darby ldarby@kirkacademy.com
K4 Randye McKibben rmckibben@kirkacademy.com

ELEMENTARY FACULTY

1st Grade Nancy Denley ndenley@kirkacademy.com
1st Grade Janice Davis jdavis@kirkacademy.com
2nd Grade Nina Welch nwelch@kirkacademy.com
2nd Grade Nicole Caldwell ncaldwell@kirkacademy.com
3rd Grade Glenda Branscome gbranscome@kirkacademy.com
3rd Grade Debra Arrington darrington@kirkacademy.com
4th Grade Angie McElwrath amcelwrath@kirkacademy.com
4th Grade Beth Muselwhite bmuselwhite@kirkacademy.com
5th Grade Sharon Logan slogan@kirkacademy.com
5th Grade Freda Weir fweir@kirkacademy.com
Softball, Baseball  Chris Rose  
Computer & ELS Sharon Tartt startt@kirkacademy.com
Music Amy Harbison aharbison@kirkacademy.com
Art Allyson Worsham aworsham@kirkacademy.com
P.E. Jacob Carpenter jcarpenter@kirkacademy.com
Librarian Melanie Rutkowski mrutkowski@kirkacademy.com

MIDDLE SCHOOL FACULTY

Denise Boxx 6th , 7th and 8th grade English dboxx@kirkacademy.com
Jacob Carpenter 6th grade History, Elementary P.E., Junior High and High School Football jcarpenter@kirkacademy.com
Lillian Hayward 6th and 7th grade Reading, 8th grade History lhayward@kirkacademy.com
Dana Hollingsworth 6th and 7th Math and Pre-Algebra dhollingsworth@kirkacademy.com
Dawn Traugott 6th and 8th grade keyboarding, 7th Grade Science, Accounting & Yearbook dtraugott@kirkacademy.com
Jan Dean Wortham 6th, 7th and 8th grade Science jwortham@kirkacademy.com

HIGH SCHOOL FACULTY

Laura Barker Bible & Psychology lbarker@kirkacademy.com
Dr. Cannon  Beissel A & P cbeissel@kirkacademy.com
Ken Chandler Junior High and High School  Head Football and Drivers Education kchandler@kirkacademy.com
Stephen Crenshaw MS Studies/World Geography, World History,Junior High and High School football and baseball  screnshaw@kirkacademy.com
Debbie Dambrino Biology I, Biology II and ACT Prep ddambrino@kirkacademy.com
Donna Gordon English I and II and Honors English I and II dgordon@kirkacademy.com
Vickie Miller Spanish, U.S. History, Government & Economics

vmiller@kirkacademy.com

Hunter Craig  Algebra I and II  and Geometry hcraig@kirkacademy.com
Anissa Wilkinson English III; English IV; English Comp I and II; American Literature and British Literature and Art Elective awilkinson@kirkacademy.com
James Colbert  Chemistry and Environmental Science jcolbert@kirkacademy.com
James Wall  Trigonometry; PreCalculus, Calculus  jwall@kirkacademy.com
Billie Young  Honors Algebra I,II and Honors Geometry and Advanced Math byoung@kirkacademy.com

Art-  Allyson Worsham- aaross@memphis.edu

Amy Harbison-Director of Junior High and High School Show Choir-aharbison@kirkacademy.com

BUSINESS OFFICE

Jo Ann Stephenson Business Office kirkacademy@cableone.net
Mindy Beckham  Business Office  mbeckham@kirkacademy.com
Stephanie Ralston Elementary  Secretary kaelementary@cableone.net
Jo Lynn Mims Secondary Secretary kahighschool@cableone.net