Back to top

Our Faculty and Staff

All faculty members of Kirk Academy are certified through the Mississippi Association of Independent Schools  (MAIS) with 40% of the faculty holding advanced degrees.

ADMINISTRATION

Headmaster Jay Watts jwatts@kirkacademy.com

Elementary School Principal/Athletic Director

Mike Beagle mbeagle@kirkacademy.com
Athletic Director/ Junior High and High School Boys Basketball Mike Reans mreans@kirkacademy.com
Guidance Counselor Dr. Jeanne DuBard jdubard@kirkacademy.com

BUSINESS OFFICE

Jo Ann Stephenson Business Office jstephenson@kirkacademy.com
Mindy Beckham  Business Office  mbeckham@kirkacademy.com
Stephanie Ralston Elementary  Secretary sralston@kirkacademy.com
Jo Lynn Mims Secondary Secretary jmims@kirkacademy.com

PRE-SCHOOL FACULTY

K4 Kim McWhorter kmcwhorter@kirkacademy.com 
K3 Sherryl McWhorter smcwhorter@kirkacademy.com
K5 Linda Darby ldarby@kirkacademy.com

ELEMENTARY FACULTY

1st Grade Nancy Denley ndenley@kirkacademy.com
2nd Grade Janice Davis jdavis@kirkacademy.com
3rd Grade Amy Clements

aclements@kirkacademy.com

3rd Grade Debra Arrington darrington@kirkacademy.com
4th Grade Angie McElwrath amcelwrath@kirkacademy.com
4th Grade Beth Blakely bblakely@kirkacademy.com
5th Grade Sharon Logan slogan@kirkacademy.com
5th Grade Freda Weir fweir@kirkacademy.com
Art Allyson Worsham aworsham@kirkacademy.com
P.E. Randye McKibben rmckibben@kirkacademy.com
Librarian Kitty Hill khill@kirkacademy.com

MIDDLE SCHOOL FACULTY

Denise Boxx 6th and 7th Reading, 6th grade English dboxx@kirkacademy.com
Jacob Carpenter 6th PE, 6th and 10th grade History, Junior High and High School Football jcarpenter@kirkacademy.com
Lillian Hayward 6th History, 7th and 8th grade English, Student Council Sponsor lhayward@kirkacademy.com
Dana Hollingsworth 6th and 7th Math ,Pre-Algebra and Algebra I,  dhollingsworth@kirkacademy.com
Jan Dean Wortham 6th, 7th and 8th grade Science jwortham@kirkacademy.com

HIGH SCHOOL FACULTY

Dr. Cannon  Beissel A & P cbeissel@kirkacademy.com
Jay Watts Apologetics

jwatts@kirkacademy.com

Mike Beagle Head Football Coach mbeagle@kirkacademy.com
Robin Chastain 6th grade PE, U.S. History, Honors U.S. History, Gov't/Economics, Junior High and High School Girls Basketball rchastain@kirkacademy.com
Debbie Dambrino Biology I ddambrino@kirkacademy.com
Marcus Davidson 7th grade History, MS Studies/World Geography, Junior High and High School Football and Track mdavidson@kirkacademy.com
Amanda Mabry English I, II, and III; Honors English I  amabry@kirkacademy.com
Anna Parker Chemistry and Honors Chemistry

aparker@kirkacademy.com

Sharon Tartt Spanish I, II, and 8th Grade Computer startt@kirkacademy.com
Dawn Traugott Spanish I, Yearbook, School Website, LMS advisor dtraugott@kirkacademy.com
Anissa Wilkinson Honors English II, II,I and IV; English IV awilkinson@kirkacademy.com
Joelle Young Trigonometry/PreCalculus, Honors Geometry, Calculus, Honors Algebra I and II jyoung@kirkacademy.com
Billie Young  Algebra I and II; Geometry; Advanced Math byoung@kirkacademy.com
Allyson Worsham Art Appreciation aworsham@kirkacademy.com