Back to top

Our Faculty and Staff

All faculty members of Kirk Academy are certified through the Mississippi Association of Independent Schools  (MAIS) with 40% of the faculty holding advanced degrees.


Headmaster Jay Watts

Elementary School Principal/Athletic Director

Mike Beagle
Athletic Director/ Junior High and High School Boys Basketball Mike Reans
Guidance Counselor Dr. Jeanne DuBard


Jo Ann Stephenson Business Office
Mindy Beckham  Business Office
Stephanie Ralston Elementary  Secretary
Jo Lynn Mims Secondary Secretary


K4 Kim McWhorter 
K3 Sherryl McWhorter
K5 Linda Darby


1st Grade Nancy Denley
2nd Grade Janice Davis
3rd Grade Amy Clements

3rd Grade Debra Arrington
4th Grade Angie McElwrath
4th Grade Beth Blakely
5th Grade Sharon Logan
5th Grade Freda Weir
Art Allyson Worsham
P.E. Randye McKibben
Librarian Kitty Hill


Denise Boxx 6th and 7th Reading, 6th grade English
Jacob Carpenter 6th PE, 6th and 10th grade History, Junior High and High School Football
Lillian Hayward 6th History, 7th and 8th grade English, Student Council Sponsor
Dana Hollingsworth 6th and 7th Math ,Pre-Algebra and Algebra I,
Jan Dean Wortham 6th, 7th and 8th grade Science


Dr. Cannon  Beissel A & P
Jay Watts Apologetics

Mike Beagle Head Football Coach
Robin Chastain 6th grade PE, U.S. History, Honors U.S. History, Gov't/Economics, Junior High and High School Girls Basketball
Debbie Dambrino Biology I
Marcus Davidson 7th grade History, MS Studies/World Geography, Junior High and High School Football and Track
Amanda Mabry English I, II, and III; Honors English I
Anna Parker Chemistry and Honors Chemistry

Sharon Tartt Spanish I, II, and 8th Grade Computer
Dawn Traugott Spanish I, Yearbook, School Website, LMS advisor
Anissa Wilkinson Honors English II, II,I and IV; English IV
Joelle Young Trigonometry/PreCalculus, Honors Geometry, Calculus, Honors Algebra I and II
Billie Young  Algebra I and II; Geometry; Advanced Math
Allyson Worsham Art Appreciation