Back to top

Our Faculty and Staff

All faculty members of Kirk Academy are certified through the Mississippi Association of Independent Schools  (MAIS) with 40% of the faculty holding advanced degrees.

ADMINISTRATION

Headmaster Jay Watts jwatts@kirkacademy.com
Elementary School Principal Bobby Wade bwade@kirkacademy.com
Guidance Counselor Dr. Jeanne DuBard jdubard@kirkacademy.com
Dir. of Institutional Advancement Shanelle Branscome sbranscome@kirkacademy.com
Athletic Director Dennis Sims dsims@kirkacademy.com

PRE-SCHOOL FACULTY

K4 Kim McWhorter kmcwhorter@kirkacademy.com 
K3 Sherryl McWhorter  
K5 Linda Darby ldarby@kirkacademy.com
K3,K4 & K5 Randye McKibben rmckibben@kirkacademy.com

ELEMENTARY FACULTY

1st Grade Nancy Denley ndenley@kirkacademy.com
1st Grade Janice Davis jdavis@kirkacademy.com
2nd Grade Beth Muselwhite

bmuselwhite@kirkacademy.com

2nd Grade Nicole Caldwell ncaldwell@kirkacademy.com
3rd Grade Amy Clements

aclements@kirkacademy.com

3rd Grade Debra Arrington darrington@kirkacademy.com
4th Grade Angie McElwrath amcelwrath@kirkacademy.com
4th Grade Beth Blakely bblakely@kirkacademy.com
5th Grade Sharon Logan slogan@kirkacademy.com
5th Grade Freda Weir fweir@kirkacademy.com
Softball, Baseball, P.E.  Chris Rose  
Computer  Dawn Traugott dtraugott@kirkacademy.com
Music Melissa Stokes mstokes@kirkacademy.com
Art Allyson Worsham aworsham@kirkacademy.com
P.E. Jacob Carpenter jcarpenter@kirkacademy.com
Librarian Melanie Marter mmarter@kirkacademy.com

MIDDLE SCHOOL FACULTY

Denise Boxx 6th , 7th and 8th grade English dboxx@kirkacademy.com
Jacob Carpenter 6th grade History, Elementary P.E., Junior High and High School Football jcarpenter@kirkacademy.com
Lillian Hayward 7th grade Reading, 8th grade History,Student Council Sponsor lhayward@kirkacademy.com
Kitty Hill 6th, 7th and 8th grade History, Geometry khill@kirkacademy.com
Dana Hollingsworth 6th and 7th Math ,Pre-Algebra and Algebra I dhollingsworth@kirkacademy.com
Dawn Traugott Elementary Computer, High School Computer, Spanish, Yearbook dtraugott@kirkacademy.com
Jan Dean Wortham 6th, 7th and 8th grade Science jwortham@kirkacademy.com

HIGH SCHOOL FACULTY

Laura Barker Bible  lbarker@kirkacademy.com
Dr. Cannon  Beissel A & P cbeissel@kirkacademy.com
Tyler Bolen  Apologetics

tbolen@kirkacademy.com

Ken Chandler Environmental Science, Junior High and High School  Head Football Coach and Drivers Education kchandler@kirkacademy.com
Robin Chastain Honors U.S. History, World History, Junior High and High School Basketball, Softball and Track rchastain@kirkacademy.com
Debbie Dambrino Biology I, Biology II and ACT Prep ddambrino@kirkacademy.com
Marcus Davidson MS Studies/World Geography, World History,Junior High and High School football, Junior High and High School Basketball and Track  
Donna Gordon English I and II and Honors English I and II dgordon@kirkacademy.com
Chris Rose Accounting, Government, Economics

crose@kirkacademy.com

Sharon Tartt Spanish I, 8th Grade Computer, Elementary Computer , Computer I startt@kirkacademy.com
Anissa Wilkinson English III; English IV; English Comp I and II; American Literature and British Literature, 6th Grade Reading awilkinson@kirkacademy.com
James Wall Trigonometry; PreCalculus, Calculus  jwall@kirkacademy.com
Billie Young Honors Algebra I,II and Honors Geometry and Advanced Math byoung@kirkacademy.com
Allyson Worsham Art aworsham@kirkacademy.com
Brooke Wright Director of Junior High and High School Show Choir bwright@kirkacademy.com

BUSINESS OFFICE

Jo Ann Stephenson Business Office jstephenson@kirkacademy.com
Mindy Beckham  Business Office  mbeckham@kirkacademy.com
Stephanie Ralston Elementary  Secretary sralston@kirkacademy.com
Jo Lynn Mims Secondary Secretary jmims@kirkacademy.com