Back to top

Our Faculty and Staff

All faculty members of Kirk Academy are certified through the Mississippi Association of Independent Schools  (MAIS) with 40% of the faculty holding advanced degrees.

ADMINISTRATION

Headmaster Jay Watts jwatts@kirkacademy.com

Elementary School Principal

Crissy Harrison charrison@kirkacademy.com
Head Football Coach/Dean of Students Mike Beagle mbeagle@kirkacademy.com
Guidance Counselor/Academic Dean Dr. Keri Tawater ktawater@kirkacademy.com

BUSINESS OFFICE

Jo Ann Stephenson Business Office jstephenson@kirkacademy.com
Mindy Beckham  Business Office  mbeckham@kirkacademy.com
Stephanie Ralston Elementary  Secretary sralston@kirkacademy.com
Jo Lynn Mims Secondary Secretary jmims@kirkacademy.com

PRE-SCHOOL FACULTY

K4 Kim McWhorter kmcwhorter@kirkacademy.com 
K3 Sherryl McWhorter smcwhorter@kirkacademy.com
K5 Linda Darby ldarby@kirkacademy.com

ELEMENTARY FACULTY

1st Grade Nancy Denley ndenley@kirkacademy.com
2nd Grade Janice Davis jdavis@kirkacademy.com
3rd Grade Amy Clements

aclements@kirkacademy.com

3rd Grade Angie McElwrath amcelwrath@kirkacademy.com
4th Grade Debra Arrington darrington@kirkacademy.com
4th Grade Kitty Hill khill@kirkacademy.com
5th Grade Nell Livingston nlivingston@kirkacademy.com
5th Grade Freda Weir fweir@kirkacademy.com
Art Allyson Worsham aworsham@kirkacademy.com
P.E. Gini Allbritton gallbritton@kirkacademy.com
Librarian Kitty Hill khill@kirkacademy.com

MIDDLE SCHOOL FACULTY

Denise Boxx 6th and 7th Reading and English dboxx@kirkacademy.com
Jacob Carpenter 6th PE, 6th and 7th grade History, Ms History,  Junior High and High School Football jcarpenter@kirkacademy.com
Lillian Hayward 6th History, 7th and 8th grade English, Student Council Sponsor lhayward@kirkacademy.com
Dana Hollingsworth 6th and 7th Math ,Pre-Algebra and Algebra I,  dhollingsworth@kirkacademy.com
Jan Dean Wortham 6th, 7th and 8th grade Science jwortham@kirkacademy.com

HIGH SCHOOL FACULTY

Dr. Cannon  Beissel A & P cbeissel@kirkacademy.com
David Matusiak Apologetics, Adv Math, Honors Geometry, Trigonometry

dmatusiak@kirkacademy.com

Mike Beagle Head Football Coach mbeagle@kirkacademy.com
Robin Chastain 6th grade PE, U.S. History, Ms History, Gov't/Economics, Junior High and High School Girls Basketball rchastain@kirkacademy.com
Debbie Dambrino Biology I and Honors Biology ddambrino@kirkacademy.com
Benny McLendon Ms History, World History Junior High and High School Football and Track mdavidson@kirkacademy.com
Amanda Mabry English I, II, III, and IV amabry@kirkacademy.com
Anna Parker Perkins Biology II, Chemistry, Honors Chemistry, Physics, Robotics, College Algebra

aparker@kirkacademy.com

Sharon Tartt Spanish I, II, and 8th Grade Computer startt@kirkacademy.com
Anissa Wilkinson Dual Enrollment English III/IV, Honors English I and II awilkinson@kirkacademy.com
Billie Young  Algebra I and II; Geometry; Advanced Math; Calculus byoung@kirkacademy.com
Allyson Worsham Art Appreciation aworsham@kirkacademy.com